Turnitin  have announced a service period on Saturday March 17th between 4pm and 10pm (UK time)

The following is the message that we received from them:

Scheduled Maintenance

We’re just dropping you a note to let you know that the following Turnitin services will be unavailable on March 17, 2018:

Turnitin and TurnitinUK (including all integrations)
Feedback Studio for iOS
iThenticate
WriteCheck

To ensure that services remain stable, particularly during high submission periods, this maintenance will include several hardware updates and performance improvements.

When will services be unavailable?

PST   March 17 8am – 2pm
GMT  March 17 4pm – 10pm
AEST  March 18 2am – 8am

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you’ll be affected.

How will you be affected?

While we’d love to provide an uninterrupted service, our machines require a health check every now and again…

Users will be unable to submit and grade during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Thanks for your patience!